Society Organization of the Constitutional Court in the Asian region, the Association of Asian Constitutional Courts and Equivalent Institutions (AACC), formed by considering the need for close cooperation between constitutional courts and similar institutions which carry out the constitutional jurisdiction for the development of democracy and the rule of law in Asia. In addition, the association is also expected to be a forum for the exchange of experience and information and to discuss issues related to constitutional practice and jurisprudence that are beneficial to the development of constitutional courts and similar institutions in the Asian region.

The initial idea of ​​the establishment of AACC began with a meeting between some of the Constitutional Court in Asia, including the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Indonesia, in September 2005 in Ulanbataar, Mongolia agreed on the need for the establishment of an association of constitutional courts in the region and would benefit from further meetings in order to discuss the things needed for the establishment of the new association.

In a further meeting held on July 12, 2010 in Jakarta, the countries signed the Jakarta Declaration, which marked the formal establishment of the AACC. Signatories of the declaration, namely Indonesia, Korea, Malaysia, Mongolia, the Philippines, Thailand and Uzbekistan designated as a founding AACC.

Since its establishment until today AACC has 16 member countries and has organized a Congress twice: in Seoul (2012) and in Istanbul (2014). The next Congress will be held in Bali in 2016. In addition, the AACC also has established cooperation among the members in the form of an international symposium, international conferences, short courses and exchange of human resources.